splinty-17-days-old Howdy.  Ummm, yeah… I know! Wot has happenned to my body??  One minute I’m all cute and fluffy, and then all of a sudden my legs are double the length and the feathers are taking over!  But -I’m still the same ol’ Splinty deep down inside and you can trust me to be in the thick of it, ready to grab a treat from mum-mum.  Actually, mum-mum’s been back a work for a week, so we see more of Dad these days, and he’s always good to us and brings us worms and more water.  Heard him complaining about having to refill the water bowls three times to mum-mum last night.  He hee… it’s great fun splashing all the water out of them.  Mum-mum cleaned our cage out the other day and put us into this massive jungle world -it was TERRIFYING because we couldn’t see our warm-light and there was this weird white mesh that we couldn’t see real well… and we kept running into it.  I was hysterical… it’s a bit embarrassing, but I couldn’t stop cheeping.  Dad said it was ear-splitting and told mum-mum just to walk AWAY!!! Anyway,she kept talking to us and eventually we calmed down and just got on with eating again.  She gave us some corn too and that stopped me thinking about the giant green stalks that stretched up above me.  Was very glad to go home again though…

