;-araucana chick, 2 wks old

Gidday, I’m one of mum-mum’s “hatch-three” chickies.  She thinks I’m pretty cute.  Well, I am…  I guess 🙂

Mum-mum been a bit distracted the last few weeks and ignoring us.  We squark when she picks us up, and she can’t believe the fuss we make.  She’s been feeding us chick starter mash, and today… she discovered that our crops are full as a goog – I don’t believe she thought they could get so full!  He-hee.  Well, they can!

Me and my chicky-siblings are all pretty much the same colour.  Some of us have some yellow around our necks, but not much – mum-mum is very curious about what colours we’ll end up (see http://forum.backyardpoultry.com/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=7969908).

She’s also hoping we’re girls too, because she’s got no idea what sex the last lot was and is concerned that six of the remaining eight might ALL be roosters!  LOL – time will tell.

